Greetings, bookworms!

Hi everyone!

First of all, thanks for taking a look at my blog! I already appreciate it, even if you don’t make it past the first sentence :). If I’m being totally honest, I don’t really know what I’m doing with this blog, but I thought I’d give it shot and see how it all turns out. I decided to start a blog to share my thought on all things books after I joined the wonderful bookstagram community on Instagram. I was inspired by all the amazing accounts that I saw to create a bookstagram of my own and then Voila! A book blog was born!

Before I get to the bookish side of things, I figured I should give you all a few tidbits about myself (because who doesn’t love a bit of behind-the-scenes info?). My name is Kalli and I think by now we can all agree that I love reading. I buy books faster than I can read them and I think I may seriously have an addiction. I mean, if any of you have at least 4 books in their cart on Amazon at any given time like I do, please let me know so I can feel a little more normal!

Aside from my serious book obsession, I love music and movies. When my nose is not in a book, I can be found jamming out to my favourite tunes. Music and dancing are my outlet and, as the print on my wall says, “when in doubt, dance it out!” And like most millennials, I also enjoy a good Netflix binge. A show about cops and detectives? I’ll watch it. A show about snobby rich kids who live contrived but entertaining lives? I’ll watch it. A show about fighting vampires and other supernatural creatures? I’ll watch it. As long as it’s got at least a little action and a lot of drama, I’m all over it!

Now that I’ve blabbed on enough about me, I suppose I should actually talk about what this blog is all about! I plan on doing a little bit of everything on here from book reviews to lists to subscription box reveals and general discussions about books. I’m sure I’ll deviate somewhat from this, but hey, I don’t need a set plan! I’m excited to see where this blog goes and I hope you’re ready to take this journey with me!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more!

Kalli 🙂

Leave a Reply

