The Unexpected Patronum

Hey everyone! It’s been a few days, so I thought I’d come at ya with something a little bit different: we’re going to have a chat about the wonder that is POTTERMORE!

Any good Harry Potter fan knows about Pottermore. This website is like a goldmine for any and everything Potter-related and I just LOVE IT. When I first joined Pottermore a few years ago, I was obsessed! I would stay on there for hours at a time. At the time, you could only explore chapters in books 1-4. Pottermore has come a long way since then and now we can even explore the newest addition to the HP universe: Ilvermorny Houses, aka the North American school of magic! Now, I’m going to be completely honest: I know close to nothing about the magical school but alas I’m excited to read more about it, especially before the long-awaited premiere of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

Since I seem to have the memory of a rock, I have made 3 new accounts on Pottermore because my login info refuses to stay in my brain. So each time I make a new account, I redo the Sorting Quiz and each time I get…RAVENCLAW (though, oddly, I was once able to choose between Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff and anyone who knows me will attest to the fact that I am by no means a Hufflepuff).  I was very excited about it, especially the most recent quiz which was very different than the last time I’d done it. This time around, I was even able to do a quiz to find out my American house and my Patronus! Here’s my results:

Screen Shot 2016-10-07 at 18.55.12.png

So I am totally loving my Ravenclaw result, but can we talk about my patronus? I thought for sure I’d have something cooler than a WESTLAND TERRIER! Now, I love dogs, don’t get me wrong. But to say I was disappointed was an understatement. Ah well, I must live with my patronus. I suppose I’ve got more in common with it than I originally thought- we’re both small and a tad bit spazzy. I guess it was meant to be!

What house are you in and what patronus did you get? Let me know in the comments below!  In the meantime, I’m off to learn more about my Wampus house in Ilvermorny!

Until next time, bookworms!

Peace out ✌🏼

-K

4 thoughts on “The Unexpected Patronum

    1. Hahaha I love that your patronus is a field mouse! I’m so shocked at the options-I thought we’d get more of fictional creatures rather than real ones. And certainly not a field mouse! But that’s alright, great things can come in small packages so you’ll have the best field mouse patronus there is!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Jasmin

    Heyy K,
    Yours isn’t too bad!
    I signed up to Pottermore a while back, I forgot my login once before and had to sign up all over again. I agree they have changed it since it first started but I still love it. But any who, I am in the Gryffindor house, my patronus is a Goshawk, ( I didn’t know what that was but wiki says its some kind of bird close family to Eagles.) and my new house is Pukwedgie. (according to the website we are healers, pretty cool.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I like it!! I really need to read up on the American houses because I know so little about them! Yours sounds so cool though! I have to say, I miss the interactive side of pottermore. I was just getting to the 4th book before they revamped the site!

      Like

Leave a Reply

