September Owlcrate Unboxing!

Hey there everyone!

I figured since it’s the second week in October, everyone would have their Owlcrate boxes by now so it’d be safe to do an unboxing post. What is Owlcrate, you ask? Well, it’s a magical monthly box that sends one newly released Young Adult novel and a bunch of bookish goodies along with it! Each month’s box has a different theme and September’s theme was Darkness. Check out all the delights in there!

IMG_7315.jpg

Photo credit: Yours truly!

This box featured some really awesome goodies:

💫Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake  (you can find the synopsis here)

💫Signed book plate from Kendare Blake

💫An exclusive fortune teller from Kendare Blake

💫Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children zipper pouch from @outofprint

💫Celaena’s Cake candle from @themeltinglibrary

💫Fortune Telling Bath Bomb from @dabombfizzers

💫Six of Crows inspired bookmark from @eviebookish

💫Passport colouring book

💫Remade (Season 1 episode 1) by Matthew Cody

💫An exclusive @owlcrate pin

Needless to say, I am in LOVE with this box! I haven’t read the book yet but it seems wonderfully creepy for October! The candle smells amazing and the bookmark is perfect for my current read 😉. I’ve been receiving Owlcrate boxes since May and I think this might be one of my favourites yet! The past themes were Steampunk (May-I’d never heard of this genre before then), Royalty (June), Good vs Evil (July), and Fast Times at YA High (August-my other favourite box).

Are there any other Owlcrate lovers out there? I just think these boxes are amazing! Last month’s read, P.S. I Like You, was just so adorable! These boxes help me discover new reads every month and I just love that.Does anyone else have a favourite subscription box they’d suggest for me?

That’s all for now, peeps!

Peace out, bookworms ✌🏼

-K

3 thoughts on “September Owlcrate Unboxing!

  1. Becca

    I really enjoy the surprise of Owlcrate! The Darkness box has definitely been my FAVORITE so far – although I’m really tempted to try Fairyloot because their boxes always have such amazing stuff in them! But money – shipping is so high >.< 😦 Have you tried any others?

    Like

    1. I’ve been thinking about Fairyloot too. Ugh shipping prices are the WORST! Why can’t it be free?! They usually sell out pretty fast too though. I was also thinking about getting The Bookish Box because they look have some great goodies in there. And t-shirts! I love bookish shirts!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Becca

        Aghh that one too!! I’m hoping against hope for the Fairyloot giveaway, but why do they have to be so far away?? lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

