Book Subscription Boxes: Bookish Goodies Galore!

Hey everyone! It’s been almost a week since I’ve posted and I’m terribly sorry! I’ve been slacking this week on blog posts and bookstagram photos, but I’m going to use this weekend to catch up (I’ve got some book reviews coming at ya soon ;))

I just thought I’d do a little post today about bookish subscription boxes and how fun they are. I have been receiving the Owlcrate box since May and each month it keeps getting better! I have acquired so many cool bookish goodies, one of my favourites was lovely the necklace inspired by the amazing contemporary YA novel Eleanor & Park (see the picture below!)

Version 2
Photo cred: Yours Truly!

Subscription boxes can be such great fun-Owlcrate has introduced me to novels and authors I’d never heard of before and that is just so exciting! Every month I look forward to my next box and the bookish trinkets that will come in it. I’ve already received my October Owlcrate (an unboxing post will be coming soon!) and there are some GREAT items in there! I cannot wait to show them off ๐Ÿ™‚

For November, I decided to skip my Owlcrate subscription because it is Wonderland-themed and I am not the biggest fan of Alice in Wonderland. In its place, I thought I’d sign up for my first The Bookish Box! November’s theme is Banned Books and I can’t wait to see what that’ll include. The Bookish Box is a little different than Owlcrate-it includes 3-5 bookish home and beauty items and even has a bookish t-shirt (or comes without if ya don’t want one, though I always say yes to bookish shirts), but no book. That’s fine with me, because I’m already terribly behind with my tbr!

Novemberย is pretty much a test run for me and The Bookish Box. I’ll see if I want to keep it going after next month; it’ll be a toss-up between that and Owlcrate because paying for 2 boxes can get quite pricy!

If you’re interested in signing up for Owlcrate, you can check it out hereย and for The Bookish Box, clickย here.

That’s all for now!

Peace out, bookwormsย โœŒ๐Ÿผ

-K

Leave a Reply

