October Wrap-Up

Hey there! I’ve been meaning to post my October Wrap-Up for the last few days, but somehow I am just now getting around to it! This month, I did not stick to my tbr AT ALL. I read one of the 5 books that I’d set out for this month and then read two other ones instead.  For reference, you can check out my October TBR in case you’re curious about the books I’d planned on reading last month!

Books Read in October

  1. Confess by Colleen Hoover
Photo cred: Yours Truly!

I really enjoyed this book. This was the third book I’d read by Hoover and this one is just as good as the other two I’d read. It was really interesting to see the artwork “created” by one of the main characters incorporated into the novel; it made the story feel that much more engrossing and real. You can check out my review of this wonderful novel here!

2. Come this Way by Michelle Schlicher

come-this-way

I was given a copy of this eBook by the author to read for an honest review and review it I did! It wasn’t my favourite read and I wasn’t a huge fan, despite my biggest efforts. Take a gander at my review if you’re curious to hear my thoughts on this new novel!

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

img_7366
Photo cred: yours truly!

This book was such a cool read. I’d been told to read it for ages by a lot of my bookstagram pals so I thought it was high time for me to finally get around to it. I was definitely not disappointed! Expect a full review of this exciting heist novel in the very near future!

________________________________________________________________

I only managed to get through three books this month, though my total goal was five and I’d read five back in September. I’m hoping to read more in November because I’ve got a lot of cool books coming in the mail this week and a few that I already own that I’m really looking forward to reading!

What was your October like? Did you meet your reading goals or find any new reads that were particularly amazing? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

That’s all for now!

Later, bookworms ✌🏼

-K

Leave a Reply

