November TBR

Happy Friday peeps! Hope all is going well! I’m coming at you with another post (two days in a row?! Egads!) to show off my TBR for November! I cannot believe it’s already November. This month brings some exciting things-Thanksgiving (for all my fellow Americans) and, more importantly, the Revival episodes of GILMORE GIRLS the next day on 25 November! I am BEYOND excited to see my favourite bookworm, Rory, and the rest of the GG gang, return to Stars Hallow! In honour of the one and only Rory Gilmore, here are the books I plan on reading this month!

IMG_7627.JPG
Photo by Yours Truly!
  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo- After reading Six of Crows last month and really enjoying it, picking up the sequel was pretty much a necessity. It’s a little daunting of an undertaking seeing as this book is 536 pages and I’m very behind on my Goodreads goal for the year, but hopefully I’ll love this one so much that I can read it fairly quickly!
    • Goodreads synopsis –> Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city’s dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.
  2. November 9 by Colleen Hoover- I’m already halfway through this book and I am loving it! I had this on my TBR for last month but didn’t manage to get to it. Turns out, it was meant to be for me to put it off because now I can read a November-centric book in November! It’s perfect!
    • Goodreads synopsis–> Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.
  3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab- One of my bookstagram pals has been telling me to read this one for a while now (well, she’s actually obsessed with all of Schwab’s books but I decided to start with this one) and I don’t know much about it but I am intrigued. I think there’s magic involved and I don’t really need much more convincing than that!
    • Goodreads synopsis–> Kell is one of the last travelers–magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel universes connected by one magical city.
      There’s Grey London, dirty and boring, without any magic, and with one mad King–George III. Red London, where life and magic are revered–and where Kell was raised alongside Rhy Maresh, the roguish heir to a flourishing empire. White London–a place where people fight to control magic and the magic fights back, draining the city to its very bones. And once upon a time, there was Black London. But no one speaks of that now.
      Officially, Kell is the Red traveler, ambassador of the Maresh empire, carrying the monthly correspondences between the royals of each London. Unofficially, Kell is a smuggler, servicing people willing to pay for even the smallest glimpses of a world they’ll never see. It’s a defiant hobby with dangerous consequences, which Kell is now seeing firsthand. .
      Fleeing into Grey London, Kell runs into Delilah Bard, a cut-purse with lofty aspirations. She robs him, saves him from a deadly enemy, and finally forces Kell to spirit her to another world for a proper adventure.
      Now perilous magic is afoot, and treachery lurks at every turn. To save all of the worlds, they’ll first need to stay alive.

So that’s my to-read list for November! It may change a bit since I just got a few new books in the mail today (which I’ll be sure to show you all once I get my last book next Tuesday :-))

Let’s chat! Have you all read any of these? What’s on your TBR? I’d love to hear from you!

Until next time, bookworms ✌🏼

-K

11 thoughts on “November TBR

      1. I normally read one at a time but I took the opportunity read some small things and get them out of the way. I’ve finished two of them and now I’m working on finishing the companion novel! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have! I liked the first book and loved the second book. I wasn’t too happy with the last book but I still love the series! I’m excited for the new trilogy coming out next year.

        Like

      3. Oooh okay great, I already own the first two books so I’m looking forward to reading those! And there’s going to be another Miss Peregrine’s trilogy?! 😱

        Like

Leave a Reply

