Top Ten Tuesday-Bookworm Gift Guide

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish
Happy Tuesday everyone! Welcome to this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by amazing The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is a Holiday Gift Guide Freebie so I’m going to have a lot of fun with this one! I decided to make my list about Top Ten gifts for the bookworm in your life! Off we go!

  1. Bookish Candles

Shops such as In the Wick of Time, Novelly Yours, The Melting Library and Meraki Candles are just some of the amazing Etsy shops that sell beautiful candles for practically every bookish fandom! I have a few myself with more on the way!

 

2. Bookish Subscription Box

Subscription boxes are so much and contain all the bookish goodies the bookworm in your life would want! A lot of them come with a book too, one that is often a brand new release. Some examples are Owlcrate and The Bookish Box 

3. Phone/Tablet Case

A case/cover for one’s electronic device that shows off your fandom or is in anyway book-related is another perfect gift for a reader! I recently discovered a website called Klever Case that can make covers for your tablet or phone that look like actual books! They even make custom orders!

original_kindle-cover-book-of-spells.jpg
Harry Potter-inspired tablet case from Klevercase
4. Bookmarks

All readers need to be able to mark the page they’re on sothey don’t lose their place so what better gift than a bookmark! There are so many great shops out there that make calligraphy bookmarks and fandom bookmarks.

5. Book Shirts

Who doesn’t love to show off their fandom pride or their love of reading with a nice t-shirt or hoodie? I know I have a growing collection of Harry Potter shirts and sweatshirts, as well as reading love shirts!

IMG_6510.JPG
That is one of my FAVOURITE bookish t-shirts!

6. Bookish Pillows

Ahh, a soft and fluffy pillow to rest your head (or books) on while you read in bed that also has your favourite book quote on it? Perfection! Shops like Evie Seo’s on Society6 is full of beautiful bookish pillows!

six-of-crows-monster-pillows.jpg
Six of Crows pillow from Evie Seo’s Society6 shop

7. Fandom Mug

I have always loved mugs but recently I’ve fallen even more in love with bookish mugs, especially the ones with quotes from my favourite books. Did someone say  Throne of Glass mug? YES PLEASE! Evie Seo also makes beautiful bookish mugs, so her shop is great for all things bookish.

throne-of-glass-by-sarah-j-maas-book-quote-rattle-the-stars-mugs.jpg
Throne of Glass mug from Evie Seo’s Society6 shop

8. Funkos

Who says figurines and dolls are just for little kiddos? Funkos are the perfect gift for a bookworm who likes to display his/her fandom love in a super adorable way! Funkos are little figurines that come in virtually every fandom from Harry Potter and Hunger Games to Star Wars and Marvel Superheroes. You name it, Funkos have it!

IMG_6760.JPG
Here are two of my Funkos with one of my favourite reads of 2016!

9. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

I HAD to include a book in a bookworm gift guide! I recommended one of my all-time favourite books as a gift suggestion because I can’t possibly imagine there is a person on this earth who could dislike this book. It is achingly beautiful and it will tear you apart emotionally and I think there’s nothing better than feeling like you’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster with a masterfully written novel.

a_thousand_splendid_suns

10. Book Biff

What is a book biff, you ask? They are beautiful, handmade fabric covers for your books! They are perfect for making sure your book stays well protected and beautiful as it travels with your bookworm! They are created by Breanne over at BizzzyLittleB on Etsy. You should definitely check them out- she’s always adding more adorable fabrics!

IMG_7770.JPG
Check out the Book Biff I was sent! It is so adorable and I definitely want more!

I hope my list has given you some good gift ideas for your favourite reader! Do you have any other bookish gift ideas? I’d love to hear them because I’m looking for gifts for my friends too!

Later peeps ✌🏼

-K

Leave a Reply

