Top Ten Tuesday: 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

toptentuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Another week, another Top Ten Tuesday! Now, this week’s theme is 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For! I have a RIDICULOUSLY long TBR (like Great Wall of China long) so I don’t often pay too much attention to what’s coming out soon since I have soooo many other older releases to focus on. Nevertheless, there are a few books that I’m looking forward to reading this year once they grace us with their presence! I suppose I should quit my blabbering and just get to it, then!

Untitled (Throne of Glass #6) by Sarah J Maas

tog-nyt-cover

Does this book have a title yet? Nope. Has the cover been revealed? Nope. Release date? No idea. Is my heart ready to be stomped on and destroyed during the final instalment of my beloved ToG series? That’s a BIG FAT NOPE! Yet and still, I NEED THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

ACOWAR.jpg

So am I over-the-top obsessed with the ACOTAR series? Wellll, not quite (please put away your pitchforks and torches) but I did enjoy the series. I am so ready for the next book to come out though! The ending to ACOMAF had me like 😱 😱 😱  so the next book is a NECESSITY. And it comes out on my birthday, 2 May, aka the greatest day known to man. What could be better than that?

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

always-and-forever-lara-jean

This book is the third in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series and while I’ve only read the first book, I know I’m going to want to need to read this one too. The sequel is currently nice and cosy sitting in my cart on Amazon just waiting to be purchased (I haven’t forgotten you, Lara Jean!). I literally JUST discovered that this book also comes out on my birthday so I am going to have a LEGENDARY 25th birthday this year!

There Will Be Other SummersΒ by Benjamin Alire Saenz

aristotle and dante.jpg

*Disclaimer: I totally hate the fact that I have to use the previous book in a series’ cover in these posts. Like why can’t the authors accommodate me and give me the new covers IMMEDIATELY?* Okay, rant aside, let’s just all take a moment to appreciate the precious wonder that is Aristotle and Dante *moment of silence* I read this book last month and felt ALL of the feels so imagine my surprise and joy when I found out there was going to be a sequel! I internally SQUEALED! Honestly, I am STILL SQUEALING because I love Ari & Dante so much and I can’t wait to see my precious babies again ❀

Okay so this list is nowhere near 10 but hey, I warned you about my dangerously high TBR! Alas, these are the books I’m most looking forward to this year. I’m sure there are others that’ll pop up that I want to read. What new releases are you squealing about and falling out of your chair for? Tell me all about it!

Until next time,

-K

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

  1. So I want to read ALL OF THESE!! Except for that last one since I never read Ari πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ And they should totally let us have the covers ASAP (and titles although after learning ACOWAR’s title now I’m even more scared and excited for that release 😱)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. One of these days you need to read Ari & Dante! But yessss the rest will be so great too! ACOWAR’s title is enough to instil ALL THE FEAR in us 😱who knows what kind of sweet torture SJM will serve us up when that book (and ToG 6) comes out!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey David! Thanks so much ☺️ Yeah I started this up back in October but I’m trying to be more active on here these days! I was actually planning on doing another review tonight πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

