A 95% spoiler-free Review: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Note: Many apologies for being MIA the last week and a half! I don’t even have a good excuse, but I’m preparing more posts for you all so I don’t have such large gaps again! Please forgive me *gives followers alllllll the cookies and cake for being so great* Now back to our regular scheduled review…

Genre: New Adult Romance

Pages: 367 (Paperback)

Publication Date: 18 March 2014

My rating: 4.5/5 stars!

“For the first time in my life, I hear absolutely everything.”

Goodreads Synopsis 

Sydney is living in an idyllic bubble—she’s a dedicated student with a steady job on the side. She lives with her best friend, has a great boyfriend, and the music coming from the balcony opposite hers is fast becoming the soundtrack to her life. But when Sydney finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her, the bubble bursts. The mysterious and attractive man behind the music, Ridge, gives Sydney hope that she can move on and they begin to write songs together. But moving on is harder than she expects, Sydney can only hope…. 

Maybe someday… 


Well, well, well. It seems Colleen Hoover has done it again and given me another book that I want to be both never ending and to read so fast my eyes hurt. Yup, this book was just THAT GOOD! I read this book in two days, which is incredibly uncharacteristic for me, but it seems that whenever I get my hands on a Colleen Hoover book, I just can’t read it fast enough! This is the 6th novel I’ve read by her and I cannot get enough of her books! They draw me in from the very beginning and keep me captivated the entire time.

Maybe Someday follows the story of Sydney, a 22-year-old student who suffers through heartbreak after her boyfriend cheats on her (what a dirtbag move!), which sets off a chain of events Sydney never saw coming. She begins to interact with a mysterious but oh-so intriguing man named Ridge who is very talented and, more importantly, VERY ATTRACTIVE. From the get-go, you can see that a relationship between Ridge and Sydney is sure to develop, but you just don’t quite know how, nor do you anticipate all the crazy twists and turns that are so characteristic of a Colleen Hoover novel.

I loved the interactions between Sydney and Ridge and I love how their relationship is so deeply rooted in music. Before they even formally meet one another, music is the force that pulls them together. What made reading this book even more awesome was the playlist that accompanied it. That’s right, there’s a PLAYLIST that you can jam out to as the songs are mentioned in the book. HOW COOL IS THAT?! I absolutely loved listening to the songs while reading. It made the experience so much more interactive and fun! The songs were written and performed by Griffin Peterson, who worked along with Hoover to create the wondrous playlist for the book. Seriously, it is SO GOOD! I felt like I was in the room with Ridge and Sydney during one of their midnight jam sessions!

This book was a rollercoaster ride of emotions from start to finish and I just loved it! I jammed out with Ridge and Sydney, had my heart ripped out and put back in and just overall had a wonderful reading experience. If you haven’t read a Colleen Hoover book yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?! I’ve also written a review for her books November 9 and Confess if you need further CoHo convincing 😉

So stop what you’re doing and pick up a CoHo THIS INSTANCE! Believe me, you won’t regret it!

Have you read any Colleen Hoover books? If you have, which one’s your favourite? Tell me all about it!

That’s all for now!

-K

 

One thought on “A 95% spoiler-free Review: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

  1. Pingback: January Wrap-Up/Book Haul – K The Ravenous Reader

Leave a Reply

