The Mystery Blogger Award

Happy Sunday my wonderful bookmates! I am so excited to be doing my first ever blog tag. I was tagged the other day by the lovely gals Annike and Zoe over at Twin Tales Book Reviews  to do the Mystery Blogger Award. Thanks for the tags girlies! This award was created by Okoto Enigma so thank you too! I figured, what better time than today to do my tag so here we go!
RULES:
  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • You have to nominate 10-20 5 people.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share your link to your best post(s)

mystery_blogger_award.jpg

3 Facts about me:

  1. I am an only child but I consider my little pup Lola to be my little fur sister haha
  2. I’m from the US, but I lived in Ireland for 9 months a couple years ago on a working holiday visa and got to travel around Europe!
  3. I am a proud Ravenclaw!

Twin Tales Book Reviews Questions:

What two characters would you want to third wheel with the most?

I would love to be a third wheel with Hermione Granger and Cath Avery from Fangirl. Despite the fact that they don’t know each other, I know the three of us would have a blast chatting about all things bookish and spending lots of time in the library or a bookstore!

Are you more of a planner or a leave things till the last minute kind of person?

Oddly enough, I’m both! I love to plan outings or major events ahead of time (I’m not too good with spontaneous plans), and yet I am the ULTIMATE procrastinator! How does this work, you ask? I HAVE NO IDEA 😂

How many countries have you visited in your life time and how many would you like to?

I’ve visited 7 countries: Mexico, Ireland, Scotland, England, France, Italy and Belgium. I would love to also visit Canada, Spain, Germany, Australia, and New Zealand. Well, that’s not even all of the countries I want to go to, but those are at the top of my list.

What book have you reread the most?

I don’t often reread books because I’m so slow with reading haha! I’ve actually only reread 4 books in my entire life: the last 3 Harry Potter books and Fangirl. There’s sooooo many books I’d like to reread though, but my tbr is so large that I feel like I need to tackle some of that before I reread anything else.

What book would you love see become a movie? And who would play the main characters (s)?

I would love to see An Ember in the Ashes become a movie because that book and its sequel A Torch Against the Night are AMAZING!! No idea who I’d cast as the main characters…I feel like no real-life person would be good enough 😂

Random: What would be on your perfect pizza?

Oooh let’s see…I’d have some basil, tomatoes, and LOTS of mozzarella and garlic. Basically a giant margherita pizza!

Best posts: So I’m still a pretty small blog, but here are my top 5 most-liked posts:

Goodbye 2016: Yearly Wrap-Up

A 98% Spoiler-Free Movie Review of Girl on the Train

eARC Review: Grendel’s Guide to Love and War by A.E. Kaplan

Review: Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

January TBR 

Here are my nominees:

Sing Pretty Read Books

Thrice Read

The Blonde Likes Books

Faerily Bookish

The Book Raven

I’m excited to see your answers for this! If you’ve been nominated before/done this already, my bad 😂 Share a link of your answers if you have!

Now, here are your questions:

  1. If you were stranded on a deserted island and could only bring one book, what would you bring?
  2. What is/are your favourite fandom(s)?
  3. Who is your OTP?
  4. What is your favourite book-to-movie adaptation?
  5. What book or movie releases are you most looking forward to in 2017?
  6. Random: What is one thing that you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t gotten a chance to do yet?

Well, that’s just about it! I had so much fun doing this tag and I hope you enjoyed reading my answers as well! Even if you’re not tagged, I’d love to see your answers to the questions I’ve come up with too!

That’s all for now!

-K

2 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

    1. Hahaha it’s actually not that exciting! I’m such a hermit, but I have been lucky enough to be able to do some travelling 🙂 I hope you’re able to go out of the country at some point! AND YOU’RE SO WELCOME!! Spreading the tag love today 😘 I can’t wait to see your answers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

