February Wrap-Up/March TBR

Hello wonderful bookmates! Somehow February has already come and gone and now we’re in the 6th day of March already! I’d planned on posting my monthly wrap-up earlier in the week, but alas, I didn’t get around to doing it until now. I did not have the greatest reading month. In other words, I failed MISERABLY! I only read 2 books last month. Yes, you read that right. I only read TWO books last month. I had such a large tbr for February (you can see it here), so I was quite disappointed with myself that I didn’t even really put a dent in it. Ah well, hopefully March will be better. In the meantime, I suppose I should show you the two books I got through!

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I read this in the beginning in February and for some reason it took me a ridiculous amount of time to read it. I didn’t love this book, but I enjoyed it well enough. This book was the last of the Anna and the French Kiss trilogy and it is DEFINITELY better than the first book in the series. However, I did not like it nearly as much as I enjoyed Lola and the Boy Next Door. Isla was a bit irritating at times and seemed to be a bit of a relationship self-saboteur (like why are you breaking up with this PERFECT boy when has done NOTHING wrong?!), but she redeems herself in the end.

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Grendel’s Guide to Love and War by A.E. Kaplan

grendel

I was lucky enough to be approved for my first NetGalley eARC last month and this was the book I read. It was pretty good! It had its moments where it got really deep and mildly philosophical, which I liked. I actually have a review up for this one here!

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️  1/2


Now THAT is a short monthly wrap-up 😂  Now that I’ve shown you my very small wrap-up, I can show off the books I plan to read in March. Here we go!

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

adsom

This book has been on my tbr for MONTHS and I am finally getting around to reading it! I started it about a week ago and I’m nearly halfway through. I’m already loving the book and its mysterious and intriguing feeling!

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

AGOS.jpg

After I finish ADSOM, I already know I’m going to have to continue the series with A Gathering of Shadows! I hear it’s even better than the first book.

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

ACOL.jpg

And of course, I’ll have to finish off the trilogy with A Conjuring of Light! Seeing people’s reactions to this book on bookstagram has been very interesting. I hear it’s really intense and just plain awesome!

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz

The Inexplicable Logic....jpg

This is another eARC from NetGalley that I was approved for that I am pretty excited about reading! It is written by the same author as Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe, aka one of my favourite reads of 2016, so I have semi-high expectations for this one. I’ve already started reading it and I’m not quite sure how I feel about the story yet, but I’m hoping it gets better and makes me fall in love with it like Ari & Dante did!

I’m setting up a small tbr for myself this month so that I don’t get disappointed if I don’t quite complete it. I’ve already started 2 of the 4 books on my list, so that is definitely a step in the right direction! Hoping March turns out to be a waaayyyy better reading month than its predecessor! Wish me luck!

What’s on your tbr this month? Have you read any of the books on mine? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

That’s all for now!

-K

2 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up/March TBR

Leave a Reply

