Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR

toptentuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hello my lovely bookmates! I’m coming at you with another instalment of the weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. It has been AGES since I’ve done one of these posts and I’ve really missed doing them! This week’s theme is Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR. Some of these I have on my March tbr, but I’ve got a few extras on here that I’m excited about as well 🙂

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

agos

I’m actually reading this right now, but I’m still including this since I’m only about 70 pages in. I am so excited to see what happens after loving A Darker Shade of Magic so much (and boy did I love ADSoM, you can read my gushing review here)!

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

acol

Naturally, I HAVE to read the third and final book in the trilogy so I can see what happens to my precious boys Kell and Rhy!

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

this-savage-song

I am now officially obsessed with V.E./Victoria Schwab and now I am so ready to read all of her books! This book actually came in my July Owlcrate and I tried to read it in August, but I just wasn’t in the mood for it. Now that I am back in fantasy novel mode, I can’t wait to read this!

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

33643994

This one just came out at the end of February and I could not be more excited to read it! Who wouldn’t love a book with a strong female lead and swashbuckling pirates? NO ONE THAT’S WHO.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

27883214.jpg

I got this book in my February Owlcrate and I am SO PUMPED to read it. This book is giving me major The Night Circus vibes and I am definitely all for that! Bring on the magic!

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

index

I’ve heard such great things about this book; mainly that it’s heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. This is one of the main non-fantasy books I’d like to get to this spring. Hopefully I can get to it next month (even though it was on my February tbr haha).

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

always-and-forever-lara-jean

This book isn’t out yet (it gets released on my birthday, 2 May!), but I am really looking forward to continuing on with this adorable series! I’ve got to see what cute little shenanigans Peter and Lara Jean get up to this time!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

index

Find me someone who ISN’T excited about this book and I will call them a liar because despite the fact that I didn’t LOVE A Court of Mist and Fury, the ending of that book makes reading ACOWAR an absolute NECESSITY, even for me. This book is also released on 2 May, aka my bday, aka the greatest day of the year 😉


Let’s chat! What books are you just dying to read this spring? Have you read any of the books on my spring tbr? I’d love to hear all about it!

That’s all for now!

-K

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

