Top Ten Tuesdays: Authors I Need to Meet in Order to Complete My Life

toptentuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Happy Tuesday blogosphere! Welcome back to another instalment of the weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the always awesome The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Authors You’re Dying to Meet or, in my case, Top Ten Authors I Need To Meet in Order to Complete My Life! I haven’t met a lot of authors in my time (in fact, I’ve only met two at BookCon last May, Laini Taylor and Naomi Novik. I haven’t read either of their books, but they signed my books so that was cool haha), so my list of must-see authors is has not even been addressed! So here we go!

 

JK Rowling- Do I even need to explain why I need to meet JK Rowling? SHE CREATED MY NUMBER ONE OBSESSION IN LIFE (more affectionately known as Harry Potter)! She is obviously sooooo creative and she seems so down-to-earth and wonderful. I mean, just look at how REGAL AND GLORIOUS she looks in that photo! She is such an inspiration to me ❤ I’m going to London next month so maybe the book gods will smile upon me and make our paths cross 😉

Sarah J Maas- Creator of one of my latest series obsessions, Throne of Glass, and overall QUEEN, it is an absolute necessity that I meet her! I was lucky enough to attend a panel she was a part of at BookCon last May and she was HILARIOUS and wonderful and basically I wish we were besties.

John Green- I need to meet this man so I can tell him to hurry up and write another novel that’ll wreck my soul like The Fault in Our Stars! He seems like the coolest nerd around and I’d love to chat with him!

VE Schwab- Can someone explain to me why it took me SO LONG to discover this AMAZING writer?! I am currently reading her Shades of Magic trilogy and it is LIFE. Her writing is perfection and I can’t get enough of it. Her books are torturously good and I need to read everything by her and become her best friend.

Sabaa Tahir- A Torch Against the Night gave me a RIDICULOUS book hangover last August and I need to meet her so I can force ask her to hurry up with book three before I forget everything that happened (tbh, I’ve already forgotten 60% of the book, but I blame that on my grandma brain syndrome)

Anthony Doerr- All the Light We Cannot See remains my favourite (standalone) book of all time. It was so beautifully written and I am constantly recommending this book to anyone who will listen. I would love to pick his brain and get inside his head to learn more about how he crafted such a masterpiece!

Khaled Hosseini- Here is another writer that I just need to get inside his head to understand how one person could make such a beautiful and heart-wrenching novel. The Kite Runner was the first novel I’d read by him and I really enjoyed that, but what solidified his position as one of the best writers of our time, in my not-so humble opinion, was A Thousand Splendid Suns. This book absolutely wrecked me and I loved every minute of it.

Rainbow Rowell- Writer of my favourite contemporary YA novels? I NEED to meet her! Fangirl speaks to my soul and it is one of only a handful of books that I’ve reread in my life and each time the book gets better. I just reread it a couple of months ago and already I’m ready to pick it back up again!


What authors do you ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY have to meet in order to complete your life? Do we have any favourite authors in common (my best guess is definitely for some of them haha)? Tell me all about it my friends!

Until next time,

-K

 

Leave a Reply

