March Wrap-Up!

Happy Monday everyone! How was your weekend? Sorry for being MIA most of last week- I got so caught up in my book and with taking bookstagram pics that I neglected my blog. I will definitely be doing better this week 🙂 I have some SUPER exciting news to share: I got chosen as a rep for a new bookish candle company called Flick the Wick! I’ve never been a rep before so I was so honoured to be chosen 🙂 I’m so excited to rep for this company; the candles are gorgeous! You can use my rep code “KMBOOK10” to save 10% off your order. HOW COOL IS THAT?! *does a little happy dance* Okay okay, back to the matter at hand! Here are the books I read this lovely month of March:

Bookmarks by: Lexy Olivia and Little Inklings Design

 

Cress by Marissa Meyer

cress

I have made it no secret that I am not a fan of The Lunar Chronicles. I made a huge effort to read it after hearing such great things about it on bookstagram and I was disappointed time and again with these books. I am not even bothering to finish the series because it took me OVER A MONTH to read this book and I just can’t put myself through that torture again!

My rating: ⭐️⭐️ 1/2

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

adsom

After the tragically painful read that was Cress, it was SO wonderful and refreshing to read such an amazing book. I was hooked on this one from the very beginning! My bookstagram buddy had been telling me to read this book for MONTHS and I finally picked it up in March. She was not lying when she said it was amazing!

My ratingL ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

agos

No shocker that I had to, of course, continue on with the Shades of Magic trilogy with this book. It was great, a little slower than the previous book in my opinion, but still wonderful. It ended in a way that made reading A Conjuring of Light an ABSOLUTE necessity!

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 1/2

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab- review coming soon!

acol

This book was absolute perfection from start to finish. It wrecked me and ripped me to shreds; it was emotional and action-packed and everything you could ever want from the final book in a series. I am STILL thinking about this book even though I finished it days ago and as soon as I think about it, I get so overwhelmed with emotion! I just loved this one so much!

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (basically ALL THE STARS)


I read some amazing books this month…and Cress. The Shades of Magic trilogy has definitely solidified its place as one of my favourite series of all time. I am already excited about reading this series for a second time (and I don’t reread books often)! I have already pre-ordered a copy of the special edition of A Darker Shade of Magic because GLOSSARY. NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN SHORT STORIES. FANART. PERFECTION. I had to do it! It comes out on Halloween and I cannot wait!

What was your reading month like? Have you read any of the books I got through this month? Tell your girl K all about it!

Until next time,

-K

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

