April TBR: Must Reads for April!

Hello everyone! Today I’m presenting you with the books I’m planning on reading this month. For once, I don’t anticipate deviating from my tbr AT ALL because 2/4 books I have planned are rereads that absolutely MUST HAPPEN before 2 May (I think y’all know where I’m heading with this ;)). Without further ado, check out my April TBR:

img_9950

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

27883214

This book came in my February Owlcrate (which reminds me I never did an unboxing for that…) and I am so excited to read it! I’m buddy reading it with my bookstagram buddy, Emily (Over at abookishadventurer) and we are both beyond excited about starting this book! I’ve heard such good things about it, it’s going to be a blast!

A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Is this any surprise AT ALL that I plan on reading these two books this month seeing as the next book in the series, A Court of Wings and Ruin, comes out on 2 May (my birthday!!). I read these two books last year and I enjoyed them, though I wasn’t overly obsessed with ACOMAF like the rest of the bookish universe seems to be. I’m hoping my reread with my bookstagram buddy Callie (@lovelybookishbelle) will help me love these books even more!

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell

30807954

The author of this book was nice enough to send this to me. I’ve just started reading it and I’m liking it more than I’d anticipated! I’m hoping to finish it soon so that I can focus all my time on my ACOTAR/ACOMAF rereads! 

Have you read any of these books? What does your April tbr look like?! Tell me all about it!

Until next time,

-K

 

7 thoughts on “April TBR: Must Reads for April!

    1. Yessss I know they will too! But we’re doing what we have to to get ready for ACOWAR (which of course will ruin us because DUH that’s in the title and SJM likes crushing our souls 😂🙈)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I KNOW RIGHT! I am both super excited and majorly scared to see what happens! We are less than a month away from the book coming out so we shall soon see what torture she puts us through haha! I saw on instagram that she posted one of the Inner Circle might not make it 😱 😱 😱

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

