April Owlcrate Unboxing

Hello everyone! It has been AGES since I’ve done an Owlcrate unboxing, so I figured I’d show off the latest box I received. The theme for April’s box was “Head Over Heels,” so all of the items in the box were inspired by popular contemporary/fantasy YA novels. It also featured the highly-anticipated release of Becky Albertalli’s new book. Here are all the lovely things I got:

IMG_0884

⭐️The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

⭐️A Pride and Prejudice fabric headband from Storiarts

⭐️Anna and the French Kiss-inspired tea from The Tea Spot

⭐️A keychain with a quote from Simon vs the Homo Sapiens by Bookworm Boutique

⭐️Levi & Cath (Fangirl) candle from Novelly Yours

⭐️A Court of Mist and Fury print from Evie Bookish

The candle I received was one of three made exclusively for this box. The other options were Baz & Simon (Carry On) and Park & Eleanor (Eleanor and Park). I would’ve been happy with any of them, but the one I got was for my favourite OTP and smells like pumpkin and coffee aka AMAZING! I love the headband as well; it fits perfectly! I’m also obsessed with the ACOMAF print because it is GORGEOUS and arrived just in time for the release of A Court of Wings and Fury!

IMG_0991
That’s me (awkwardly) modelling the headband from Storiarts!
Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 23.31.53.png
Here’s the Evie Bookish print on full display!

Needless to say, I am VERY satisfied with my latest box! I’m skipping May’s box to save money and because I’m not overly enthused about the theme (it’s Comic Explosion) but I’m excited to see what June’s theme will be!

Do you get Owlcrate boxes or any other subscription boxes? Tell me all about it!

Until next time,

-K

8 thoughts on “April Owlcrate Unboxing

    1. ACOWAR really is everywhere right now! I really enjoy the A Court of Thorns series, but it did take me some time to get into. You should check it out if you’re looking for a good fantasy YA series! Have read Sarah J. Maas’ other fantasy series Throne of Glass? I actually love that one more!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I haven’t, and at this point I’m not sure if I do enjoy YA fantasy because I haven’t read any. I haven’t been avoiding it. I’ll read just about anything.

        Like

      2. Oh I get ya. Sometimes I have to be in the mood for YA fantasy, and they take me much longer to read than other books. My most recent favourite fantasy series (not really YA though) is the Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab. It is an amazingly written trilogy! What genre do you normally go for?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’ve read a good range of genres! Sounds a lot like what I like to read too (though I don’t read much sci-fi). Well if you’re ever in the mood for fantasy, Shades of Magic is certainly a good one to pick up 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in the
    hunt for more of your excellent post. Additionally, I have shared
    your site in my social networks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

