April Wrap-Up

Hello everyone!! It’s the 10th day of May and somehow I managed to forget to do a wrap-up of my reads from last month and show you what I plan on reading this month. Many apologies! I managed to only get through three books last month, though I started two at the end of the month that I didn’t finish in April. I’ll be showing you my May tbr tomorrow so stay tuned for that πŸ™‚

Without further ado, here are the books I finished in April:

Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell

30807954

I was sent this book in exchange for an honest review and honest review it was! I’ve provided a link to my review above and in it you will see that *spoiler alert* I was not a fan of this book. It started off strong, but did not follow through with its potential.

My rating: ⭐️⭐️ 1/2

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

25893582

I read this book over the course of a weekend which is a MIRACLE because I am a bit of snail-like reader. It normally takes me a week or so to get through a book and I zoomed through this one because I could not put it down! It was a heartwarming story that I thoroughly enjoyed. A full review on this little gem is just around the corner πŸ˜‰

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

acotar

This was actually a reread for me in preparation for A Court of Wings and Ruin, which was released last Tuesday (2 May). I don’t plan on doing a review for this, so I will say that I enjoyed ACOTAR a great deal more this time around than I did when I read it last summer. I’m not sure what it was, but I loved the characters and the story even more this time!

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


How was your reading month? Have you read any of my April reads? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Until next time,

-K

 

Leave a Reply

