May TBR

Hello everyone! It’s the 12th of May and today I present you with my terribly overdue May TBR. Better late than never, right? I’m going to keep my TBR on the smaller side this month because some of the books I want to read are rather lengthy. Two of these books are brand new releases that I could not be more excited about reading! Okay, I’ll cut the suspense and just show you what books I’m going to try to read in the lovely month of May!

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

acomaf

This book is actually a reread that I started at the end of April and have yet to finish. I read this book last July and remembered ABSOLUTELY NOTHING so I need to reread this to refresh my memory on all the happenings! I’m enjoying it a great deal more than last year, when I pretty much despised the main characters. I’m happy to say I am finally a #Feysand shipper πŸ˜‰

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

index

SURPRISE! ACOWAR is on my must-read list for this month! I’ve been seeing a lot of reactions to this book on bookstagram since it came out last week (people are ZOOMING through this book!) and it has made me even more excited to read it!

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

always-and-forever-lara-jean

After all of the fantasy novels I have been reading lately, I am so excited for this adorable contemporary book, the third and final book in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series. I really enjoyed the previous novel so I’m ready to see where this book takes Lara Jean and Peter!

If I get the chance this month…

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

caraval

I’m not sure I’ll get to it this month, but if possible, I’d love to read Caraval! I’m going to be doing a buddy read with my wonderful friend Emily over at abookishadventurer. We both we able to pick up the UK copy of this book when we met up in London and we couldn’t be more excited to dive into this fun story!


What’s on your reading list for this month? I’m almost 99.99% sureΒ ACOWAR is on your list, but I’d love to hear about what other books you plan on reading this month!

Until next time,

-K

Leave a Reply

