Bookish Candles: Flick the Wick April & May Rep Packages

Happy Tuesday everyone! As I’ve mentioned before, I was lucky enough to be chosen to be a Bookstagram rep for the amazing new bookish candle company Flick the Wick! I was chosen as a rep in April and will be one until June! I’m still so over the moon about this opportunity, as it’s my first rep position (but hopefully not my last!) Today I bring to you a post all about the candles I received in my April rep package, as well as the ones I just got last week for May. They’re all so beautiful and I can’t believe I’ve waited this long to show you all!

Candles Received in April:

*All candles pictured are 4oz*

#Bookstagram candle- this one is my FAVOURITE of the three I received in April! It smells like clean linen; so fresh and crisp! I burned this one a few weeks ago and it made my apartment smell like I’d just done laundry (which is something I REALLY need to do 😂) It smells so good, my mom tried to STEAL this one from me! I’ll just have to buy her another one so she stays away from mine 😉

Manon candle: Smells like florals and musk and I FINALLY burned this candle a couple weeks ago for the first time and it smelled amazing! It made my entire apartment smell great. Manon is one of my favourite characters from the Throne of Glass series and I’m so glad I have some merch to represent this strong witch!

Ravenclaw candle: I have yet to burn this one, but I do like to take the lid off and sniff it occasionally 😉 It smells like leather-bound books, black tea and white tea. If you check out the Flick the Wick site, this candle is now called “House of Wisdom,” but the scent remains the same as the one I have. As a proud Ravenclaw, I just HAD to have this one!

Candles Received in May:

*All candles pictured are 4oz*

Hobbitses candle: If a candle could ever smell like adventure, it’s this one! It smells like the meadow, tea, lemongrass and a little bit of apple. It smells SO GOOD and Bilbo Baggins would totally approve of this candle! I haven’t lit it yet, but just know that I am IN LOVE with it and cannot wait to light it!

Newt Scamander candle: This candle smells like rain, wood and leather aka both manly and refreshing! It has a strong, but not overpowering scent that instantly makes you think of Newt travelling around New York trying to catch all the beasts that were running rampant around the city!

Red London candle: You all know how much I LOVE the Shades of Magic series, so when I saw this candle, I knew I needed it IMMEDIATELY! It smells like roses and stargazer lily and it is exactly like how I imagined Red London and my precious Kell to smell! It is not at all overpowering like other rose candles I’ve smelled, so I am BEYOND happy with it.


If these pictures and descriptions aren’t enough to convince you that you NEED candles from Flick the Wick, then maybe a discount a code will sweeten the deal 😉 Use my code “KMBOOK10” to save 10% on your order! ANDDDDD…for all you ACOMAF fans out there, the shop now has just released Court candles that have some gorgeous labels and now come in 8oz jars, as well as ACOMAF character candles!

Use my code KMBOOK10 and TREAT YO SELF to some gorgeous candles! I’ve provided links to the shop so you can check it out!

Until next time my bookish friends!

-K

Leave a Reply

