WWW Wednesday: 21 June 2017

WWW Wednesday Logo (1)

Happy Wednesday my wonderful bookish pals! Welcome back to this week’s instalment of WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds. It has been approximately 1.75 billion years since I’ve done this (i.e. a month) and I figured it’s high time for me to do it again! This meme is super easy to do, as all you need to do is answer the Three W’s:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde and This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. I just started QoG yesterday morning and I can already tell this will be a super quick, fun read! I started TSS last week because a friend of mine has been pestering me about reading it! I am already a HUGE Victoria Schwab fan (I am obsessed with her Shades of Magic trilogy) so I know I’ll enjoy this. It’s just taking me a bit to get into it since I’m in such a contemporary mood and not really feeling fantasy right now. But I shall persevere!

Just Finished

81uGB-QT1hL

Geekerella by Ashley Poston. This book was ALL OF THE CUTE! I did a buddy read of this with my bookstagram twin Callie (@lovelybookishbelle) and we both we such big fans! I am dreadfully behind on writing reviews, so this one isn’t up yet, but look for my thoughts on this very soon!

What’s Next?

cover100428-medium

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. I have been hearing nothing but good things about this book! It looks so adorable and fun and I can’t wait to dive into this! I’ll be buddy reading this with my friend Callie as well as part of our “Summer of Contemporaries!”


What book(s) have you got your nose stuck in at the moment? What books did you recently read and just couldn’t put them down? Chat with me my lovely bookworms!

Until next time,

-K

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 21 June 2017

    1. Schwab is such a fantastic writer! I’m not sure any of her other books (or any other series for that matter) will be as good as Shades of Magic so I just have to try not to compare the two. That’s so hard though! I’m absolutely OBSESSED with Shades of Magic!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s true, it’s a high standard. I just want something to make me have those same feels again hahaha. I should have read all the other books first, because they really are all good in their right.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha right! Although I tried to read This Savage Song last year when it first came in my Owlcrate and didn’t make it very far. I seem to be having the same problem again 😂🙈 Shades of Magic is just SO GOOD it’s hard to read everything else!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

