June Wrap-Up/Haul: A Post About How I Bought More Books than I Read This Month (Aka The Story of My Life)

Hello friends! By some complete an utter miracle and work of divine intervention, I am presenting you with a June wrap-up ACTUALLY AT THE END OF JUNE! *pats self on the back* This has literally NEVER happened before and I hope I can make this a habit (though I won’t hold my breath 🙃). Let’s hope that this is the start of something new *cue High School Musical song*

img_1953
Bookmarks from Marquis du Soleil; Cassian candle from Flick the Wick 

Now, while I have managed to do an on-time wrap-up post, I have not managed to do reviews for the books I read this month. PLEASE FORGIVE ME! The reviews will be up soon, no need for the pitchforks and torches!

Windfall by Jennifer Smith- I wanted so very much to like this book and while I didn’t hate it, I was just not a fan of it. I won’t ramble on too much about this (because I’ll do ALL of the rambling in my upcoming review), but this book left me wanting more from it, and sadly I don’t mean that in a good way 🙈

My rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Geekerella by Amy Poston- Now this book, on the other hand, was FABULOUS! It was cute, it was funny, it was every nerdy fangirl’s (and fanboy!) dream! I really enjoyed this one and I keep raving it about it to everyone who will listen!

My rating:  ⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️1/2

Queens of Geek by Jenn Wilde- I  wanted so badly to like this one, but I just was not a fan. It was overly dramatic and the writing style felt quite amateurish (I mean, I’m not Pulitzer winner, but I could do better writing that what’s in this book!). It wasn’t terrible, but it did have the charm and wit that I expected it to have.

My rating:  ⭐️⭐️⭐️


June Haul

In addition to the three pretty books I got last month, I also snagged a BUNCH more books! Seriously, I need to be STOPPED. My wallet is screaming for help with all this book buying I’m doing! Oh well, I am suffering from the eternal plight of bookworms everywhere: buying books faster than I can read them!

The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare

Summer of 2013 was the summer of the Shadowhunters for me because I practically INHALED the Mortal Instruments series that year! I don’t know why I am just now buying these books four years later! But I snagged a “like new” used set of these three books on Amazon for $20 so I had to have them!

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

paris bookshop

My friend bought this for me when we went to the Amazon bookstore (YES it’s a real life store! I am just as shocked as you are!)

The Ravenclaw 20th Anniversary Edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone 

HP ravenclaw book

This edition is GORGEOUS AND I AM OBSESSED WITH IT!!! It’s got extra info all about the Ravenclaw house and I am just so in love!

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

gentlemans guide.jpg

Historical fiction + hilarity + diverse characters = a book that I MUST BUY!


I have an inkling that I may be forgetting about a book or two that I purchased but who really knows? Either way I’m buying books like I’ve got all this cash to blow and I DO NOT so someone send help because my book buying addiction is out of control!

What books did you manage to read this month? What’s your haul looking like? Tell me all about it, my little bookworms!

Until next time,

-K

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up/Haul: A Post About How I Bought More Books than I Read This Month (Aka The Story of My Life)

  1. Awesome June! The Shadowhunter deal you found on Amazon was EPIC! I can’t believe that this little Ravenclaw has yet to purchase a copy in house colors *sobs* it’ll happen though, hopefully this wknd if time permits lol. You’re fully responsible for new found obsession with Flitthewick though, I’m def making a purchase just as soon as I can settle on a scent 😉

    Happy reading <3!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg I KNOW RIGHT! I just had to have that set once I saw it on Amazon! And what’s funny is i was searching around for an even cheaper deal and just gave up and settled for that 😂Omg you’ve gotta get your Ravenclaw copy, it will give you LIFE 🙌🏼 and I take full responsibility for your Flick the Wick obsession 😂😂😂I’m really in love with the Bookstagram and Hobbitses candles. Oh and Velaris smells great too (though they all do!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

