July TBR 

Well friends, another rare event has occurred: I’m actually doing a TBR post in the beginning of the month 😱It’s about time I got my act together (even though it’s not on the 1st, but that is besides the point)! I’m coming at ya with the books I plan on reading this month and because I didn’t get through all the ones I wanted to last month, there’s a bit of an overlap. I mean, who REALLY sticks to a tbr anyway, amirite? My list isn’t terribly ambitious because I hate disappointing myself when I read less than the amount of books on my tbr (ugh the STRUGGLE) So only three this month!

 

“Colors of the Wind” bookmark by the fabulous Marquis du Soleil
Caraval by Stephanie Garber- This has been on my TBR since May so it is high time I start this book! As I’ve mentioned before, I’m going to be reading this with my lovely friend Emily (abookishadventurer) but I mean it FOR REAL this time! I’m gonna start it tonight, but I’ll be reading from my US copy that came in my February owlcrate since that copy matches the Caraval bookmark I bought from Little Inklings Design because PRIORITIES!

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon- I’m also buddy reading this one with Emily and our friend Callie (@lovelybookishbelle) and we are so excited for it! I’ve heard good things about it so I can’t wait!

Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee- I have been waiting to read this book since I found out about it a few months ago and I am just DYING to start it! I’m going to make my way through the other two books on my list before starting this one because I want to devote all my time to what I’ve heard is a HILARIOUS and wonderfully diverse read!

ALSO…

 

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab- YES you read that correctly. I am STILL reading this book after starting this in the middle of June. I decided to read this because I love Schwab’s Shades of Magic series so much. I’m almost halfway through it so I’m hoping to finish it soon!

What books are on your tbr for this month? Have you read any of the ones on my list?

Until next time,

–K

5 thoughts on “July TBR 

  1. I really want to read Caraval, A Gentleman’s Guide, AND This Savage Song as well! Definitely let me know what you think! I think you’ll love WDMR, I really enjoyed it. It seems like we have similar reading tastes! =)

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Breeny! Apologies for the late response, I’ve been so bad about blogging lately! Anyhoo, I just finished Caraval yesterday and it was really good! I’ll have a review up of that soon 🙂 I’m still making my way through WDMR but so far, so good! Your blog looks GORGEOUS, I love it! I think you’re doing a fabulous job, I need to be taking tips from you! I’m definitely going to start following your blog 🙂 Hope you’re having a great weekend!

      Like

      1. I can’t wait to read your review of Caraval, and I’m glad you’re enjoying WDMr so far. And thank you for the compliment, I greatly appreciate it! Have a great week!! =)

        Like

  2. Kambria @ adoringfiction

    My TBR is basically a bunch of ARCs from May and The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood since my friend let me borrow it the other day. But I want to read every book on your list.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’ve been wanting to read The Handmaid’s Tale for a long time! I downloaded a free ebook for my kindle. I hope you enjoy all your ARCs and Handmaid’s Tale! I just finished Caraval and it was really good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

